Observing FutureCrystal Cocoon my Beloved
Okay, I've gotten mixed messages on this and I just want clarification is all.

One month ago, I dangered someone as my goblin. During the danger I would cast spells while using Crystal Cocoon. I was informed by the player that it was likely a bug. So I ahelped to get clarification (We just continued the danger and agreed to both use spells during crystal cocoon for it since we were both crystal anyway).

I did get a reply to the ticket, they asked for examples, said I should make a bug report (It'd been reported), and then they went to get clarification and informed me that using spells during cocoon's invuln was not intended. So I started training myself not to do so on my goblin.

Now jumping to last night, I dangered someone as my new bandit (yes I am recycling the same build on a new character I have no shame I swear my next character will be different i promise i promise i promise). During the danger, in the heat of the moment, I tapped I think.. Shockwave while invulned and got a hit in on them.

I ended up barely winning, meaning that tap was something that influenced the victory. The person I fought ended up getting permed.

I immediately informed what I did in looc, and opened a ticket to see if I could get their injury changed from a permanent one to a temporary one, since I was under the assumption that I'd bug-abused in an adrenaline induced state (I get jittery fingers when I danger, and I danger often! But ive been pretty good at managing to not accidental cast while cocooned.)

But I was informed that being able to cast while in cocoon was not a bug.

So I just wanted to make this thread to get 100% clarification since there hasn't been any policy statement about it (I think), and I've been given two different answers.