PastaTMNecromancy and Undead; A much needed update
Now, let me preface this by saying I've had such a great time playing on my Undead character, I've always been curious about them since I started playing this game. I could not have asked for a better Necromancer (who mind you is a deeply close friend of mine) to have this adventure together. However, during my time playing such a character I cannot ignore how painful it is to play as an Undead in the game.

Subject Case: NECROMANCY, UNDEAD, AND YOU!

Issue Number One: "Verb Monkey."

So this is a bit of a stretch but- at the same time? It's not. To get Undeath you have to go off and fight a danger, even then? It's 1 Undeath per fight. Luckily I am bat-shit insane and got over 30 fights (at the time of writing this) in less than 2 weeks of spawning on this character. I love verbing, I enjoy being a battlecuck that just fights and fights because it's what I find fun in this game!

That's not to say it isn't tiring. If you're the only undead for your Necromancer, then by god you have a ton of work to do. Another summon? 5 Undeath, for the Undead that's playing. Perfectly fine, that's 5 fights! But...

Skeletons: The very thing you start out as? Zero Racials, there's not even a discount bonus on Bone? (I mean c'mon why not???). I get it, these are the bare bones (ha) of what an Undead is supposed to be but these are also some of the most miserable times to play. Not only are you weaker than the most basic of races, you are very quickly hunted down. Mind you I was insane and I kept on fighting CONSTANTLY. Punching up? Hell yeah, I was. But I can safely say that if I wasn't someone who enjoyed constantly fighting? This would have become very tiring.